Help - Colour Touch Semi not washing out

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

muppet772

Reaction score
To all hair geeks,

I am a beauty therapist who needs some hair advice. Last October I had a colour touch semi permanent (red tone) done on my hair with 4% vol.

It is now May and the colour still has not washed out. I have massive roots and ideally want to go back to my natural colour. I do get the red tint left on towels after I have washed it.

Is there any products out there that would help get rid of the colour? Or am I going to need to get a new colour done or get it cut out?

Please help​

Hi, semi permanents don't wash out they just fade but never go completely...I think technically colour touch is a quasi colour but that's neither here nor there....to go back to your natural colour I would suggest seeing a hairdresser and getting them to use another semi, but one that is close to your natural colour...it all depends on how much the colour has faded to wether they would need to do any thing else...best to go and see someone really x

Have just done a foundation course with Wella last week and was told that colour touch is a semi and will wash out in 15 washes.
I just put a red col touch in my 16 year old (she has wanted it for ages) and I honestly should have realised that with 4% it was going to take a better grip on her hair. If it was a client I would have been a lot more cautious. Looks like she gonna be stuck with it for ages now :irked:

Have just done a foundation course with Wella last week and was told that colour touch is a semi and will wash out in 15 washes.
I just put a red col touch in my 16 year old (she has wanted it for ages) and I honestly should have realised that with 4% it was going to take a better grip on her hair. If it was a client I would have been a lot more cautious. Looks like she gonna be stuck with it for ages now :irked: