Help from Skin Geeks please re dark pigmentation

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

louisenewell

Reaction score
Hi Geeks

Ok...i am a nail technician NOT a skin geek and have no training or real knowledge of skin at all so would like your advice.

I know you are all going to tell me off BUT i am going to be honest with you...in my salon i used to have THREE sunbeds and at the peak of my "tan addiction" i was on the beds once in the early morning and once at night before going home.

Now i am paying the price....when i became pregnant with my son ,way back in 2009,and completely stopped the beds i notice a couple of really dark pigmentation marks right on the middle of my forehead.

After my son was born they faded SLIGHTLY....i know pregnancy can cause these and make them worse...however this one dark spot is right in the middle of my forehead.

I have been using a factor 50spf total block on it when in the sun and have completely stopped sunbeds.

I have had A LOT more of the dark pigmentation marks appear.

I have used clinique even better skin tone corrector,i have used fade out and i have used a super strength cream from ebay(god knows what i was putting on my face)....NOTHING HAS WORKED.....

I am NOW pregnant with twins and you can join the dots on my face...i am starting to look like an old woman...

What cream , brand WOULD YOU HONESTLY RECOMMEND......
What really does work....
Has anyone heard of or used MELADERM....

needless to say i learned my lesson from my sunbed obession

it sounds like hyper pigmentation .. go to your docs hun .. dont be putting god knows what on yourself especially if you are pregnant xx

yeah i thought that was pretty much what it is...
And i know its all sunbed abuse...with a few hormones for good measure....

Youre gonna need to be realistic and know that its not going to be easy!