Help, Help, Help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jee-nails

Reaction score
Hi all,really need your help.
As you may know Im only starting out and last Monday I gave my friend a beautiful set of L&P enhancements, the first set id done in about 4 weeks(nobody answered my advertising). We were both really pleased with them. I saw her on Tuesday night and although I didnt examine them, they looked fine. I saw her today and this time I did look at them to admire them and I was horrified!Zone 3 had just disappeared! They looked like a 3 week old set. I was sure my prep was really good. Even after I applied and blended the tips I went over the nail plate with scrubfresh again to make sure it was really clean. I do have problems with my mix ratio. Could the mix have been too thin? Or do you think I might have touched the skin? Would these things make zone 3 come off? How do you Know when somebody has excessive oily nail plates and to use nailfresh?
She since told me that two came off, so she took them all off! Please help as Ive just started advertising and I dont want to get a bad name for myself. Im going to put a new set on her tomorrow and need to work on whats causing the problem.

Check out the tutorials on mix ratio and getting the angle on your brush, you may find your answers there. If not, then it's your prep or you are getting it on the skin (which may have not been removed if your prep steps weren't right on. It's hard to say exactly, but you should be able to get to the root of the problem after going through the tutorials. HTH

Dont panic! Im sure it was probably you not putting enough product in this zone. Although its meant to be thin just not too thin. Im no expert as i am fairly new but i have done it myself a few times. Just try and get your mix ratio right aswell. You will know the next time. x

Thanks Jeni,