Help with Shellac plus position for Minx & ped

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lilmizzbest

Reaction score
Hi folks
I am a beauty therapist and offer shellac as my choice of polish. I have followed many tutorials and feel that I following application by the book but find it always chips on me by about day 2 and whomever I have applied shellac to. Eyelash extensions and minx are my main bread and butter at present but I am hoping to increase my client book for shellac but feel I need total confidence in this as at present I can't say I have huge confidence in the product!!!. I know this product has a huge following and won awards) so am I doing something wrong?? Ok I work with acetone myself, have quite flaky nails and am somewhat heavy handed which could explain my wear n tear but if I am following app to the letter why does it chip or lift?? On other hand (excuse the pun!) one client comes back every 3 weeks with chips always on the hand she hits a golf ball with but other hand is perfect. Another client swims every day, suffers osteoporosis (may be irrelevant) but hers always lift after a few days).
Also can anyone offer ideas on best position to put clients in for shellac pedicure as at present I have them sat in chair with lamp on a low stool with me sat on floor cushion which kills my back.
Any advice gratefully received.

Hi folks