help with wording for covering letter...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jacqui

Reaction score
I'm am really hopeless when it comes to writing letters, does anyone have any ideas about writing a covering letter to go with my cv when i'm applying for a job in a salon.
I am a nail technician but i'm looking to do any kind of work in a salon, i am also going to offer to work one Saturday free so the salon can see if they like my work.
Any ideas are welcomed.
Thanks.

I'm am really hopeless when it comes to writing letters, does anyone have any ideas about writing a covering letter to go with my cv when i'm applying for a job in a salon.
I am a nail technician but i'm looking to do any kind of work in a salon, i am also going to offer to work one Saturday free so the salon can see if they like my work.
Any ideas are welcomed.
Thanks.

I would help if you could tell us when you qualified.. with whom.. what products you use.. what else you're qualified in.. if you put them in bullet points I will see if I can put up a letter for you :hug:

Structure of a covering letter:
Here is a possible structure for a covering letter, but don't follow this slavishly!

First Paragraph
  • State the job you’re applying for.
  • Where you found out about it.
  • When you're available to start work (& end if it's a placement)
Second Paragraph
  • Why your interested in that type of work
  • Why the company attracts you (if it's a small company say you prefer to work for a small friendly organisation!)
Third Paragraph
  • Summarise your strengths and how they might be an advantage to the organisation.
  • Relate your skills to the job.
Last Paragraph
  • Mention any dates that you won't be available for interview
  • Thank the employer and say you look forward to hearing from them soon.
  • Include all your contact details

HTH a little xxx