Hi new here and need help as I am a student

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Janieski

Reaction score
H i all ( waves) new here tonight, I am currently doing the VTCT NVQ Beauty therapy course level 2, and in my second week in, its an adult learners course so very intensive as we only go in two days a week, and I just feel like im falling behind already as they go through things so quick! lol I need help with homework task set, I have been given a 5 page form to fill in as if I work in a beauty salon and its mostly to do with health and safety its called the " Beauty assignment action plan" ... just trying to fill it now and already lost:smack: has anyone on here done this, can you help me, im so lost in it here is just one question for example is " did you receive training when you first joined the company? what did it involve e'g training day or hand book"
another "have you had a product for safe usage? if so what did it consist of and how long was it?" :eek: OMG are they talking about say mixing up eyebrow tinting for example?

Well I don't know as never worked in a salon environment yet, obviously you would shown around how to work equipment and where fire escape access is and first aid and fire extinguishers etc but how would you write it up, there's loads of questions like this and I am meant to know as if I work in a salon...Help

Thanks

I'm not sure I understand. Are you meant to answer as if you were working in a salon and write about 'best practice'?

If that is the case, answer as if you worked in a salon and how you would ideally do it - so you would say
I did receive training. It was a full day and the salon was closed so I was able to ask lots of questions. You can elaborate on it - that you covered substances that were hazardous etc. and ensured client safety....