Home Study courses

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beaute

Reaction score
Hi

I am currently studying beauty therapy at home. I feel as though employers won't take me on as I haven't done the course at college.

When I qualify I will have an NVQ level 3.

What are your views on this?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks.
Beaute.

OPI trained manicurist.

May I ask who you are studying with?

Hi,

I'm studying with homestudy.net

Are you doing a home study course, if so who with.

----------------------------------------------------------
Beaute

I'm not currently but I have been browsing recently at all the ones on offer.

beaute said:
Hi,

I'm studying with homestudy.net

Are you do a home study course, if so who with.

----------------------------------------------------------
Beaute

Can I ask how it works?
Do you get a dvd or something?

i am always a little wary of these things, mainly because i don't know enough. what i wonder is how do you practise? who shows you what to do? how do you know that your are waxing right if nobody is there to help you?

do you feelyou get enough experience? do you feel confident? do you feel that you know what you're doing? if you have faith in yourself...why shouldn;t anyone else?

However, i am interested to know how this course works and how you learn x

kadie said:
i am always a little wary of these things, mainly because i don't know enough. what i wonder is how do you practise? who shows you what to do? how do you know that your are waxing right if nobody is there to help you?

do you feelyou get enough experience? do you feel confident? do you feel that you know what you're doing? if you have faith in yourself...why shouldn;t anyone else?

However, i am interested to know how this course works and how you learn x

That's what I was a little concerned about.