How do you do your acrylics?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RachelLynch

Reaction score
I have been doing acrylics for about 4 years now, ive never done loads and loads, only a few in the time.

Im still struggling with them, they never look how i want them to, i can never create perfect smile lines etc.

How do you do yours?
White first? Reverse method? Extension of the nail bed etc..

I have attached a picture of a set i did at weekend.

Could you attach a pic of yours and how you did them, so i can see?

Thank you xx

Attachments

• 1392452_592516647451385_479486347_n.jpg
    1392452_592516647451385_479486347_n.jpg
    72.3 KB · Views: 526
If your still struggling why dont you do a refresher with who you trained with?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek mobile app

I've tried both ways and I find it easier doing smile line first as then I can clean it up. I agree a refresher course would be helpful, maybe a change of product? Xx

Sent from my HTC One X using SalonGeek mobile app

I have been doing acrylics for about 4 years now, ive never done loads and loads, only a few in the time.

Im still struggling with them, they never look how i want them to, i can never create perfect smile lines etc.

How do you do yours?

Thank you xx

These look lovely. :) xx

How do you do yours?

Thank you xx

These look lovely hun. X 😊 ps for great crisp smiles I do reverse method.

Sent from my HTC One using SalonGeek mobile app

These are mine done with reverse method. 😊

Attachments

• 1384958453496.jpg
    1384958453496.jpg
    63.6 KB · Views: 416
I start with the white 90% of the time ... There are circumstances though when I reverse. It depends what I am doing. It great to know all the techniques.

I always do white first, never got the hang of the reverse method...

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek mobile app

Attachments

• 1384984109011.jpg