How to lift base 6 ish hair to white

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

claires hair

Reaction score
HI IM USING BLEACH TO LIFT THEN 12.22 WITH 3% ..OR 11AP ITALY AND JUST BEEN RECOMMENDED TO USE P01 LOREAL LUO COLOUR ???? HAVEN'T TRIED
IM TRYING LOTS JUST WANTING TO KNOW WHAT OTHER PEEPS USING. AS ITS TAKING AGES AND WOULD LOVE TO SAVE TIME AS IM A MOBILE TECH.....
ALSO ANYONE HAD GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH A BLEACH AND TONE 2 IN 1??? I HAVE ALWAYS DONE A BLEACH FIRST THEN TONE....??? THANKS PEEPS CLAIRE ****:rolleyes:

HI IM USING BLEACH TO LIFT THEN 12.22 WITH 3% ..OR 11AP ITALY AND JUST BEEN RECOMMENDED TO USE P01 LOREAL LUO COLOUR ???? HAVEN'T TRIED
IM TRYING LOTS JUST WANTING TO KNOW WHAT OTHER PEEPS USING. AS ITS TAKING AGES AND WOULD LOVE TO SAVE TIME AS IM A MOBILE TECH.....
ALSO ANYONE HAD GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH A BLEACH AND TONE 2 IN 1??? I HAVE ALWAYS DONE A BLEACH FIRST THEN TONE....??? THANKS PEEPS CLAIRE ****:rolleyes:

Hi, one step bleach and toning is usually meant for off the scalp
techniques like highlights ect .....

I don't know what make your 12.22 is ?...... is this a high lift tint with tone ?
if so this will be no good after a bleach for toning as it will sting the scalp off the client and isn't really made for toning alone,

after bleaching you will need to pick something from the pastel toning range which is usually from the 8 , 9, or 10 ranges with a mild pastel developer ,

If her hair is very dark then I would get her to think twice about bleaching because no matter how kind or what type of bleach it is
it will always cause untold cause damage on very dark hair..... and breakage can occur even at a later date

Ps..... I suppose if it was getting cut very short all the time it would be ok to bleach from a darker base ,

Anyway for easy no sting bleaching from base 5 upwards
you may find the older post helpful below ,