I'm new to extensions, can you give some critique and tips please?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Isabellabonet

Reaction score
permalink.php
I'm finding trouble getting my gel nail extensions super smooth like if like them to be.. Also one of my clients nails popped off after a few hours and she said she's too busy to come back and get it done. I told her is fix it for her anytime. I'm feeling a bit down about it as she would have been a good customer. I'm thinking of using acid primer I'm told this helps with lifting but can't find it anywhere around me. People say it's bad for nails. This is all confusing to start with... Any advice?

permalink.php
I'm finding trouble getting my gel nail extensions super smooth like if like them to be.. Also one of my clients nails popped off after a few hours and she said she's too busy to come back and get it done. I told her is fix it for her anytime. I'm feeling a bit down about it as she would have been a good customer. I'm thinking of using acid primer I'm told this helps with lifting but can't find it anywhere around me. People say it's bad for nails. This is all confusing to start with... Any advice?
I feel I do well with my prep I take my time, shape, buff, remove cuticles with a cuticle pusher and remover gel, add the tip with no air bubbles, buff the tip, scrub fresh, acetone, CND brida bond, add the brisa sculpter gel, then I buff with white block to smooth, paint with shellac colour then add brisa top coat over it.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

I think you polish application looks really good . CND do not need an acid primer . There are a few things you are doing which you should not and something you are not doing :)

You should not need to use a 'remover gel ' and to be honest I am not sure what you mean by this
You do not mention that you cleanse before applying the tip and after your prep