Individual eyelash extensions issue! Help please!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shellbee83

Reaction score
I have been using Flirties expert strength adhesive for nearly 2 years now with no problems.
Even my patch tests have always been successful and I have a very steady stream of repeat lash clients.
My problem is, one of my regulars from the beginning, has come in with a picture today of her eyes after her last appointment. Both her top and bottom eyelids are swollen immediately along the lash lines. She says it only lasts a day or 2 and is very irritating. But goes away on its own. This happened the session before also.
Despite my cleansing along both top an bottom lash lines after service, this happened again. (I only lash top set)
I never touch the skin on application and I use a boots micropore tape to secure lower lashes. Always have as I find the eye patches tricky to use and cause gunky eyes.
I am trying to work out if she has developed a reaction to the glow, the tape or the oil free cleanser I use.
Has anyone seen this before? Any advice is greatly appreciated as my client has said she would rather cut her own head off than not have her lashes!
Please see pic attached!
Many thanks ;)
ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1384252182.758416.jpg

Patch test her in elbows and behind ears for all the products you use start to finish, it could be anything really, people are allergic to some odd things... If it's the tape there is an alternative tape, I forget the name though... And obviously there are various brands of cleanser/primer for you to try on her if it's anything like that... X

I've been told that micro pore tape is safe and you can't be allergic.
Don't believe it, I have a very bad reaction to it!