Intimate waxing newbie

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GetGlam

Reaction score
Hi waxers... I'm currently being in house trained to do Brazilian & Hollywoods. However my peer only uses tea tree strip wax. Now I'm no expert at using hot wax but I want to try. I have Perron rigot euro blonde at the ready.
We had a high bikini & Brazilian yesterday & it was the most painful thing to watch. Strips were not taking the hair away & a lot of tweezing went on... Is this the norm?
Both ladies were bruised at the groin, please tell me there is another less painful way to wax!

Was it srip wax on the bikinis yesterday?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app

sounds awful. i used to go for bikini waxes before i trained in beauty and i'd come home bruised most times. therapists never explained or apologised so i would think it must be my skin type. i asked one therapist why i always bruised and she actually told me its cause of the pattern my hair grows in, like its my fault!

anyway. you should try bikini and Brazilian waxing with the hot wax you've bought. i use Perron Rigot too, its fab! it applies in direction of hair growth, removes against and I've never ever ever bruised anyone with it!
hot wax doesn't stick to skin, only hair so is much more gentle. it means if some hairs don't come out and you have to reapply that you're not removing skin all the time.

i dreaded bikini waxing until i started using hot wax, its amazing!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek mobile app

You need a touch of oil under the euro blonde. I have one client I can strip Hollywood but for everyone else I use euro blonde. Its far too easy to cause trauma to the bikini area with a strip it's just not worth it hun. Practice with the hot wax x

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app