It's been a while - looking for advice on a skincare range

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sarahcutekitten

Reaction score
Hi Girls,

I hope someone can give me a bit of guidance :rolleyes:. I am a fully qualified beauty therapist but gave it all upto become an air stewardess 8 years ago!! I have recently made the decision to return back to beauty in May, I will be opening a beauty room within a hair salon and need a bit of info on products.
I have no idea where to start with a new skin care range. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many Thanks

Sarah x

Hi Sarah

good luck with you new business venture!! I Returned to beauty after have a break too. I open my own small salon 7 mths ago. I spent three months visiting Beauty Shows & calling different suppliers who sent lots of samples and setup price deals. Finally when I made my choice I asked the skincare rep to visit me for a demo at the salon. My choice was based on them being a UK Manufacture & natural base products. Also I did check what other salons where using too.

Hope this helps

Devon Beauty.

this subject has already been discussed so take advantage of having a lot of ready comments to read by going into the search option above and typing in skin care range.

From memory the ones that get mentioned a lot are:

dermologica
germaine de cappacinni
eve taylor
Circaroma organic skincare

It depends if you are happy to pay out for a minium order, which is in the region of £2-3k start up. G d C don't have a min order, and you can set up for a reasonable amount of money. Eve Taylor do a start-up pack which is reasonable too.

Last edited:
If your not opening to May, then you have the perfect oportunity to have a look at professional beauty, excel, March 2nd till March 4th

becki xxx

also, check out some of the skincare geeks websites and see what ranges they use.

Hi There