Lipstick help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hairfairy1904

Hair fairy
Reaction score
Hi geeks,
I am by no means a beauty expert, I'm definitely a hair geek.
However I am looking for a new lipstick and want one with great staying power. I find myself reapplying my lipstick numerous amounts of times throughout the working day and I'd rather invest in one that its going I last longer. If any of you could share your favourites I would be very grateful!
Thanks!
Leanne :)

I use boots natural collection.. That tens do stay on even after a drink its only cheap aswell.. £1.99 i think!! :)

Shoudln't posts like this be in the Consumer section? I've noticed an increasing number of posts from non-professionals in the professional sections.

She just said she was a hair geek...

She just said she was a hair geek...

That's true, but we are still asked to refrain from posting in pro forums if we aren't pros, even if qualified in another area. Just FYI x

It's only a recommendation.
Try mac hun, their lipsticks are brilliant & have great staying power. x

I'm a lippie lover and would recommend mac, amazing staying power!

Another vote for mac! Love them!

And another vote for mac. Love the lipglosses as well!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using SalonGeek mobile app

MAC MAC MAC :D !!! xxx

I am not a makeup pro but read this thread as I am also desperate to find a good long lasting lipstick. I bought a mac lipstick after recommendations and it doesn't last any longer on me than any other lippy so maybe some of us just have lips where lipstick doesn't last very long?! :(

Perhaps preparation and application is key here!

Exfoliate the lips first. If they are a bit dry, apply some moisturising balm and allow this to settle in fully.