Make up jobs

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Shell-Perfect10

Reaction score
Hi geeks,
I'm thinking of getting a counter job over the winter while the wedding season is quiet, I'm a freelance make up artist and mainly do weddings.
Can anyone advise on where I can find job vacancies? I have found ones on the Estee Lauder site which cover EL, MAC, clinique and bobbi brown but anyone know where I can find lancome, bare essentials, Dior, chanel? Ive been searching the Internet for ages!! Xxx

Hi geeks,
I'm thinking of getting a counter job over the winter while the wedding season is quiet, I'm a freelance make up artist and mainly do weddings.
Can anyone advise on where I can find job vacancies? I have found ones on the Estee Lauder site which cover EL, MAC, clinique and bobbi brown but anyone know where I can find lancome, bare essentials, Dior, chanel? Ive been searching the Internet for ages!! Xxx

Hey hun, i work part time for clarins, in a dept store they have lots of vacancies at the moment not sure if there all full time or just temp for xmas but its worth looking. If youve got a dept store near u its worth checking directly with them and then go from there. When i applied for Clarins 9 yrs ago i didnt check to see what vacancies there were i just applied and they called me (if that makes sense). Im not sure on other careers websites but i can check with the girls i work with if u like :) hth x

Oh yeah clarins would be another great one :) I've just found there website and gonna apply... Any tips? To be truthful I don't use any clarins products ( not that I'm gonna say that obviously haha)
Yeah it'll just be for a couple of months til weddings start up again in April xxx