Mani/Ped products

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

glitterball

Reaction score
Can anyone recommend a good range of mani/ped products to use?

Im just starting out and most of the products Ive been looking at are peppermint. Id like to offer something different ie aromatherapy range/natural ingredients. Delicious smelling products!

My two favourite ranges are Cuccio and Pinnacle.
Pinnacle is a great range if you want to have a signature scent or carry one scent through your service as they do their hand wash, cuticle oil and lotion all the in same scent, with a choice of almond, peach & vanilla, kiwi, cranberry, and melon. They also offer polish remover in cranberry, kiwi or melon, and paraffin in peach & vanilla, melon or cranberry.
The packaging is quite modern and would appeal to all age ranges, and the SoHo pedicure range is lovely.
The Cuccio range has more mixed scents although they now offer their soak balls, lotion and cuticle oil in a Papaya & Green Tea scent. The packaging looks pretty posh and you can offer separate skin lightening or anti-oxidant services with their lemon lightening serum or grapeseed anti-oxidant spray which I'm hoping will be a hit with the more mature generation.

I know what you mean about looking at scent, along with packaging they are one of the major things that drive my searching (although obviously quality is at the top of the list). When I did market research for product launching at uni scent and colour/packaging were the two highest ranking considerations for consumer choices.

Both the Cuccio and Pinnacle are lovely so my advise is see if you can get a sniff of either of them!!
HTH x

I also use Cuccio and agree that they are lovely products. The Grapeseed oil that bimbogeri mentions smells lovely and feels luxurious when you apply it.