MaxiMist lite..............help!!!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shelleymclapo

Reaction score
Hi all,

Im very new to spray tanning.......So new i dont even do my training until the 21st lol xxxx

Need you advise with regard to which machine/kit to get x Funds are low so i was looking at the MaxiMist lite...It says its good for 1-2 sprays a day? Is this right? Have you used this machine? would this be good enough for a 'newby' like me???

Any advise appreciated :lol: Thank you XXX

i have trialed this machine and the finished result on the 1st tan was good it runs at the same psi and has the same gun as the maximist 5008 so if your only doing a couple a day your fine, however `i attempted to do 3 tans on the trot with the maximist lite and it cut out halfway through the third tan:irked: the machine was red hot,and i had to finish off the 3rd tan with the 5008 the machine took 20 mins to cool down, and then run for approx 5 mins before overheating again!! for this reason i decided not to stock it as the 5008 is not much dearer and its bullet proof !

i have trialed this machine and the finished result on the 1st tan was good it runs at the same psi and has the same gun as the maximist 5008 so if your only doing a couple a day your fine, however `i attempted to do 3 tans on the trot with the maximist lite and it cut out halfway through the third tan:irked: the machine was red hot,and i had to finish off the 3rd tan with the 5008 the machine took 20 mins to cool down, and then run for approx 5 mins before overheating again!! for this reason i decided not to stock it as the 5008 is not much dearer and its bullet proof !

Thanks Steve X Great advice X

Hi all,

Im very new to spray tanning.......So new i dont even do my training until the 21st lol xxxx