Minx and Sally Hanson

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hazemalone

Reaction score
Hi all I'm a mobile therapist and I've found that shellac has done wonders for my business, I was wondering about investing in minx I was convinced until I saw Sally Hansen are doing an extremely close nail wrap. I realise that nail wraps have been out a long time but just wondering how well the minx sells, I've left the link for the Sally Hansen if anyone is interested,

Sally Hansen | Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips

Also there is some feedback underneath the product some girls gave 5 stars others hated. Maybe it's the age old professional products need professional training for professional results

I don't think that you can achieve the finish or the longevity of Minx with one of these at home kits.

Thanks for replying so quick, I just want tobe certain on what I investing in you know yourself. X

I'm very busy with Minx, especially in the Summer Months.

To be honest with you, the type of client that goes to a Salon, is not the type of client that will buy Sally Hanson, or any other non pro product to do it herself at home.

I'm sure Sally Hanson's products are fine to use at home, but they aren't Minx and won't be the same quality.

I wouldn't worry about it. They also sell hair dye in the shops, but I'm sure the hair salons won't worry too much about that either :wink2:

I know what you mean, I'm just a bit wary as I haven't seen anyone I know sporting minx but I'm goin to go for it I think, I spoke to my local cnd (Dublin) and they said there maybe a free class in January so I'm holding out for that before i buy it

I know what you mean, I'm just a bit wary as I haven't seen anyone I know sporting minx but I'm goin to go for it I think, I spoke to my local cnd (Dublin) and they said there maybe a free class in January so I'm holding out for that before i buy it