More Than White - Natural Nail Wraps

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Up To Scratch

Reaction score
Hi peeps! :D

As some of you already know, I'm a Backscratchers technician. I mainly use their Glass Glaze fibreglass system for nail extensions, and their Sheeer Magic china silk for natural nail wraps.

Anyhoo, I have recently invested in some More Than White (I knew this site would cost me money :lol: ) and I'm really looking forward to using it. My question is, the "step-by-step" instructions that come with it tell me the process I follow when using it in conjunction with tips, but can More Than White be used with natural nail wraps :?:

I'm pretty sure I will be able to use it with wraps, and I'm guessing it will be after I've prepped the nail and applied the base layers of resin, just before I apply the silk, but can someone confirm this? Or set me straight? Any help you guys can give will be gratefully received. :cool:

Many thanks!

G. xx

When I do this I double wrap for the first time application...with any other Wrap system other then Fabric#.........
Prep as usual
Resin 1x
Wrap
Resin 1x activate
MTW
Wrap
Resin x2 activate after the 2nd resin application
Buff and finish

I use this method as Fabric' is a different system in stability and then MTW is made to cling to the bond(a very thin viscosity resin)...........
I don't know how well it would cling to normal resin, so I would base it first with one layer of Fibreglass and then MTW then another layer of Fibreglass ............
Like a Sandwich..............
HTH

Nailsinlondon1 said:
When I do this I double wrap for the first time application...with any other Wrap system other then Fabric#.........
Prep as usual
Resin 1x
Wrap
Resin 1x activate
MTW
Wrap
Resin x2 activate after the 2nd resin application
Buff and finish