My 1st Attempt At Glitter On Tip (l+p)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Tsia

Reaction score
Hello geeklings!!
I just thought I'd show you all my 1st attempt with pink glitter on the tips.

I am not a pro and only do nails on myself but I have recently been admiring the glitter tipped nails I have seen by all you geeks that have posted pics in the gallery.
Anyway, since I am not a pro, I have not got round to getting any glitter powder to try them for myself, and I had my best friends wedding to go to this weekend (which was great btw:lol: )
So I did a layer of pink transparent acrylic, painted just the tip with pink glitter nail varnish, and because I'm a nail biter, lengthened my nail bed with flawless, then went over the whole lot with the pink again. And here is my effort! ~(they are 3 days old now but looked even better newly done)

I know its not the way to do gliiter tips but I didnt have time to get glitter powder so I improvised:eek: :lol:
At first I thought the top layer wouldnt settle, stick,cure, etc on top of the varnish, but it did and held out quite well.:green:

I loved them and was really proud showing them off to everybody.. however, my fella didnt and said that it looked like I hadnt finished PAINTING THEM!!:irked:

Anyway, what does he know?? He doesnt have to wear them! LOL

What do you think for my 1st effort?? (soz about quality of photos, my camera is poo) :green:

Attachments

• pink tips 1.JPG
    pink tips 1.JPG
    49.8 KB · Views: 279
  • pink tips 2.JPG
    pink tips 2.JPG
    53.9 KB · Views: 270
Good effort chick. You managed a decent smile line with the glitter paint. Pics aren't great though so its a lil hard to comment

Hi there

Pretty good for a first attempt. Bravo

XX J XX

Very good. x

Hun, that is really good......so when are you going pro??????