Nail art and brushes

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

loopylisa7

Reaction score
I have attached a pic for reference... :)

I am a complete beginner with nail art.

Could some of you lovely experts advise how to use the various brushes shown, i.e what kind of nail art they are used for and post pics of examples if you have any?

xxx

Attachments

• brushes.JPG
    brushes.JPG
    34.7 KB · Views: 1,429
Hi!
Count from left to right.
1, 3, 7, is for outline the objects оr to make the thin lines and to paint long elements like leaves, petals (7).
2 and 14 is for long and straigft lines.
4, 5, 9-13 they are all different square brushes and made for one stroke painting.
6, 8 this brushes used for glitter dust or to make the different colour background before you start painting the elements.
And last one unfortunately i cannot see clear. It looks like dots. if it is dots im sure you know how to use it)))))
I hope it helps you a little. Good luck :)

Hi!
Count from left to right.
1, 3, 7, is for outline the objects оr to make the thin lines and to paint long elements like leaves, petals (7).
2 and 14 is for long and straigft lines.
4, 5, 9-13 they are all different square brushes and made for one stroke painting.
6, 8 this brushes used for glitter dust or to make the different colour background before you start painting the elements.
And last one unfortunately i cannot see clear. It looks like dots. if it is dots im sure you know how to use it)))))
I hope it helps you a little. Good luck :)

Not my question but something I've always wanted to know - Thank you for taking the time to write this explanation. Very helpful!

Just what I wanted to know too, thanks ☺what would be the best way to learn how to use them and nail art?? Is it best to do a course? Or follow you tube? Any help would be great. Thank you😘