Nail biters - Men?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Kellyc

Reaction score
Sorry is this has been asked previously, but i have just had a phone call from a male who advises me he has severly bitten nails and are in a mess and he wants something done with them, he doesnt want anything false or fancy. I suggested a manicure however i have never done a male client before so your help would be really appreciated, what is the procedure for a male client, also if they are a nail biter what would you suggest doing etc, is there anything in particular you would use? please help me thanks guys x x x

Hello there - hhmmm the male thing ehh?
Why dont you give him a real good manicure , clean the nail plate etc and then recomend - you guessed it - good old solor / cuticle oil .Explain why youre using it and the ongoing benefits of him using it on a regular basis.
Another thing you could do is pm one of the male geeks on the sight for their opinions on what a male client would expect .
Also on a saftey note if your not in a salon situation with other people around take care not to put yourself in any sort of risky situation. I'm sure your client is a genuine customer - but unfortunately you can never b too sure & its certainly not worth any risks .
Best wishes
lol jayneym xxx
Kellyc said:
Sorry is this has been asked previously, but i have just had a phone call from a male who advises me he has severly bitten nails and are in a mess and he wants something done with them, he doesnt want anything false or fancy. I suggested a manicure however i have never done a male client before so your help would be really appreciated, what is the procedure for a male client, also if they are a nail biter what would you suggest doing etc, is there anything in particular you would use? please help me thanks guys x x x