Nail Him ?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

As a client would you prefer your nails done by a man if given the choice?

• Yes

Votes: 53 7.6%
  • No

Votes: 89 12.7%
  • Doesn't matter to me

Votes: 557 79.7%

• Total voters

bug123

Reaction score
As a male nail tech, I still get 'negative feedback' when people realise that man is doing nails (ooh eh misses ;) )

I don't have a problem with people's reaction because after they realise that I'm serious and they see the end result their attitude changes!

I'm not sexist anyway but...wait for it - I feel a poll on it's way! :right:

Any comments please. :?:

bug123 said:
As a male nail tech, I still get 'negative feedback' when people realise that man is doing nails (ooh eh misses ;) )

I don't have a problem with people's reaction because after they realise that I'm serious and they see the end result their attitude changes!

Hiya,

It wouldnt bother me if a male therapist did any sort of treatment to me, it doesnt matter what sex you are as long as you are qualified and proffesional, and in this day and age it shouldnt matter.

Go for it bug and keep up thegood work

Amanda

Totally agree with Amanda. My hubbie airbrushes my nails and he's great!

Some of the greatest techs are male so I would just enjoy the experience and once he was famous I may just do some name dropping.