Nail questions

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Archangelic

Reaction score
Hello i am new to the nail department and i wonter for some things .

A) witch gel is strong and thick like an acrylic form but not acrylic - the one that i am looking for it becames like a rock after curring - (so i can do nail extentions with out using fake nails tips)

B) My uv tube has 2 scales at 36 watt but my 2d scale isn't working so i am supposing that i am not using all the 36 watt . Does the power of the watt of the lamp matters in the curring prosses ? .

C) I am using a gel that it suppose to be strong and thick and suppose to became like a rock when i am curring it , but instand has a slimy serfece after 15(!) min of curring ... Is that happening because of my uv tube or because the gel isn't what i need ? ....

Thank you on advance for your replys :)

Kind Regards
Archangelic

Not sure about question B

But A - I use Bio Gel Free Edge and get a good result with that.

C - 15 mins is a long time to cure. You should cure 2 - 4 mins apply the rest of the gel over the whole nail, cure, remove form and cure again. Then wipe with cleanser.

If they are still sticky could be you need to replace your bulbs or clean them.

Hi,
I have read your profile, you do not say if you are a qualified Nail Tech.
Best to fill all of this in, then someone will be able to help you.
I think from reading your post that you are not trained, as it sounds like you are expecting to cure the sticky dispersion layer left after curing gel. A trained tech would know this needs to be wiped away with a product from the system they are using.
Also nails should not be thick when finished to be strong.
Hope this is of some help as I can see you are new to this site.
Welcome and I hope you learn a lot from the Geeks on here.
Lotsa luv x x :hug: x x