nail system advice (moving to Australia)

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

LisaD_uk

Reaction score
Hi All
I'm a newbie to posting but have been browsing since september and this site has been a big help.
I am doing my NVQ level 2 in beauty therapy at the moment and am enjoying it very much.

What I would really like to do is also become a nail technician, my dilema is this, I was going to do my training with The Creative Nail Acadamy in Nottingham but the educator that did the training has now stopped to take time out for her family .. bummer i know. I had chosen Creative as I know that there are distributers in Australia as we are moving there in approx 12 months.

Now for the complicated bit, which is the best company to go for and if there are any Australian techs that could help me with what qualifications are exceptable and what level of experience will be required of me.

I would really value any imput. Its a difficult one i know.

Thanks very much
Lisa
xxxx

Please is there anyone that can help with my dilema or even point me to a website that could help me.
I would be very gratefull.
Thanks Lisa xxxx

Thank you for reply
Lisa xxx

Hi Lisa,

I'm not quite in Australia, I'm in New Zealand but we have pretty much the same deal going on here I think (any Aussie's please feel free to correct me), but over here you don't need a qualification to work as a Nail Tech. Although saying that if you want to be the best out there and gain client confidence faster I would suggest you take an international exam, over here we have CIBTAC or similar. Where abouts in Australia are you moving too? I use NSI here in NZ and I could ask my distributor if there is someone local you could get in contact with in Oz if you want.

Good luck with the move down under - I did it 3 1/2 years ago and I absolutely love it!

Hope this helps a little.
Bridget:)

Hi All