New to mobile waxing - equipment

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joz

Reaction score
Hi,
I'm new to the world of waxing.

Would like to know what equipment I need to buy.
I'm only doing mobile. I'm buying an aluminium 3 fold massage table (17kg).
I'll need a table to put my wax and strips etc. what do you suggest I use? I don't want to have to do 5 journeys to the car to be able to set up at someone's house. Plus I think it's nice to be able to put something on their floor. What do you recommend?

To keep the wax warm during car journeys I've got a spare car battery with a plug so I'll be able to keep it plugged in whilst driving. Are there any special travel boxes to avoid spills.

Sorry for so many questions!
Thanks in advance

Hi,
I'm new to the world of waxing.

Would like to know what equipment I need to buy.
I'm only doing mobile. I'm buying an aluminium 3 fold massage table (17kg).
I'll need a table to put my wax and strips etc. what do you suggest I use? I don't want to have to do 5 journeys to the car to be able to set up at someone's house. Plus I think it's nice to be able to put something on their floor. What do you recommend?

To keep the wax warm during car journeys I've got a spare car battery with a plug so I'll be able to keep it plugged in whilst driving. Are there any special travel boxes to avoid spills.

Sorry for so many questions!
Thanks in advance

Hi, it sux that you didnt get any reply's on this thread. I am interested to know how you are going and what you have figured out so far as im am now in your position. Id really like to know about a table and what you desided about that. I just posted a reply to a thread started today called "mobile waxing" , if you want to follow that then hopefully we can all get some answers.