New to Waxing advice needed!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Klassy Klaws

Reaction score
I am new to Skin Geek :)
I am going to do a Waxing Course next week and am wondering it this type of table would be good to have in my salon??:confused:
Wax table.jpg

The couch looks great but I was wondering if, after waxing, you are going to introduce other treatments. For instance, options such as the face cradle aren't really necessary for waxing but if you are thinking of adding massage at a later date then it would be useful.
Waxing alone only requires a fairly basic couch, although, without wishing to contradict myself, I love having an electric couch for waxing, so I can lower it down for the client to hop on then I can raise it up high to wax them which really really does help to save my back. Hth's

The couch looks great but I was wondering if, after waxing, you are going to introduce other treatments. For instance, options such as the face cradle aren't really necessary for waxing but if you are thinking of adding massage at a later date then it would be useful.
Waxing alone only requires a fairly basic couch, although, without wishing to contradict myself, I love having an electric couch for waxing, so I can lower it down for the client to hop on then I can raise it up high to wax them which really really does help to save my back. Hth's

I quite agree with this. A basic portable couch is fine if you're only going to be waxing occasionally. You will need one where the back raises up though as sometimes the client is more comfortable sitting up.