No Lines

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Soulgirl

Reaction score
Hello there, my name is Sandra and I'm from Portugal. I am a newbie nail tech and have been reading all your posts for quite some time now and learnt lots!
I recently purchased a product called No Lines that is supposed to disguise lines when you do a fill in. Have any of you used this kind of product and does it work? I haven't used yet because I wanted to know people's opinions first and maybe someone could explain to me how we apply the product?
Thanks in advance.

Hi Soulgirl

I used to use lineout, but I found it made the next service harder, :irked: as I had not fixed the lifted area just disguised it! So I no longer use this.

Hope this helps.

Julie

Thanks Julie.
Can anyone else give their opinions?

I used to use a product called Line Out by NSI.....same principle as No Lines.

It never really worked properly, you could still see the line so I gave it up as a bad lot, found this site, read, read and read some more (try the rebalance tutorial) and now I don't need this type of product anymore because I have learned to rebalance without leaving a fill line at all.

You'll get there too!

The only way to get rid of the infill lines its, to remove all not adhered product........
Line out, no line or any other make is only diguising the line, it can lead to yellowing so you get that horrible 2 tone effect.............
Better way to get rid of the line is to remove old unadhered product.................

Here is what Samuel wrote himself about this product........
04-07-04, 01:24 AM
The Nail Geek
Grand Master Geek

Im not saying its a shab product, all I am saying is that there is a downside to how it works.

A 'fill line' is a small ledge of lifting that comes about from either nipping, or not evenly blending out lift.