Not many clients-need help

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Helen mobile tan

Reaction score
Hi I have been tanning for about 6 months with about 3 tans on average a week I live in an area where they is a few other mobile beauticians ect I only charge 10 a tan as to get new customers to try my solution which I have never had any complaints about (suntana) over Christmas it has been dead and sum weeks I've not tanned anyone I'm just looking for help on how to get my business out there I use fb as my main way of advertising and word of mouth. I use suntana because I love it but it's not a very well no brand would I be better changing to a well known brand like fake bake??

Depending on your clients may be Try Laurens way tan,

I use fake bake on one client but she brings her own solution she seems to love it x

I don't think it's anything to do with what brand you are using.
Do you have a like page on Facebook? If so Unless you are paying to advertise on Facebook hardly anyone will actually see your posts. Are you posting o your local selling sites with pics of your tans you've done?
Ask clients to tag you in one of their pics.(most of my clients do it without me asking but most won't mind)

Get some leaflets made and do a drop.

Go to any local fetes and Fayres that are relevant & talk to everyone you can - take email addresses & set up email alerts to message them about deals or to remind them about you basically.

Give business cards out.

Find another local tech who offers things you don't and offer to swap a stack of business cards & advertise for each other.

There are so many ways, there's a thread on here if you do a search with lots of helpful tips on advertising & gaining new clients.