Now you got me interested in tanning !!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

buttons

Reaction score
Hello Geeks,

I'm waiting to do my creative course. What a long wait it is as well - April !!.
I'm spending a lot of time browsing this site and seeing what you fellow geeks are up to and taking note of advice given.

Being a single mum It is fab to hear so many ideas that will fit in with my life style. I'm self employed at present and love the freedom but hate the job (cleaning business).

I'm a quaified beauty therapist and always been interested in the industry but circumstances made it be pushed further and further back.

I am now making a determined effort to get out there and do !!!

I'm signed up to do creative, starting Virgin Vie next week and now ...... interested in nail art and especially tanning as I can see a high demand in my area.

Sorry for this being so long. I jus wondered what you thought ? (if too many fingers in too many pies).

Also what is the best way of getting into tanning? i.e training courses, suppliers.

Thanks for listening to me babble yet again. and thank you for the warm welcome received last time x

hiya, you sound like me 2 years ago, i have now trained with ceative, but not this christmas last i decided i needed to do tanning, thought it looked easy but then i thought nails looked easy and boy was i so wrong. if i was to sart again i would do nails and concentrate on them, i wouldn't bother doing anything else to start with you have so much to take in being a nail technician, i am still learning every day 2 years on. but saying that i enjoy spray tanning but it's not half as popular as nails. just take ya time and enjoy yourself.

jan x

chanails said: