Opinions please fellow lashers

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lash-fantastic

Reaction score
Hey peeps, hope you are all well!
At the moment I’ve been lashing for just under 2 years now. However my situation at the salon may change and I may loose my room. :Scared:
I have been offered space in the salon, but it’s not really ideal for a 2 hour lash treatment.
Which brings me to the start of my questions? :wink2:

Although qualified to apply sp lashes am i right in thinking i would need to take another course in order to learn the application and for insurance purposes?
Do you guys use your sp lash glue for express lashes?
For those of you that offer both sp lashes and express lash which treatment is more popular?
How many of you apply express lashes with your client in an upright position?
Can you realy do a set in 20 minutes?
Average price you charge for this service?
Any feedback on express lashes what so ever would be great please xx :Love: xx

Although qualified to apply sp lashes am i right in thinking i would need to take another course in order to learn the application and for insurance purposes?
You do need to go on an express lash course if you wish to provide this to your clients.
Some do, some don't. This treatment needs to be removed after 2 weeks so I recommend you use the sensitive glue for express treatments as it causes less damage than the SP glue.
For those of you that offer both sp lashes and express lash which treatment is more popular?
Depends on your client base. I've found clients don't like to mix, once they try individual EE they don't like express. And express clients don't want to pay for individual EE.
I prefer the couch for all treatments.
Depends on how many you are putting in. A regular set, yes. A glam set, no.