Orthopedic mattress?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

faefae

Reaction score
Hi all, anyone got one? Which one do you have and is it good? X

I'd be interested in this too, a few said memory foam are great but some say they leave you feeling too hot. I'm like princess and the pea at the mo (got a memory foam topper which only worked for about a week) now trying foam mats on top of my mattress.

Anyone have preferred brands?

Not orthopaedic but I got my double memory foam mattress from pound stretcher almost 3 years ago for £99! Best thing I bought, only there's a dent were I have been lying for the past 3 years now haha x

Just ordered a silent night memo foam zone 7, reduced price, coming tuesday, will let you know if I'm still suffering after trying it (hubby bought online so no idea if it's suitable for me)

I have also been wondering about this as I have alot of pain in bed and my lumpy old mattress is at the end of its life. But are orphopedic mattresses firm? I like really soft but i also dont like to be too hot. I stayed at a hotel last year for a night and the mattress was heavenly! I emailed and asked them what make and it was a sleepeezee hotel pocket spring one. My god though, it was nearly £3000 for the mattress alone! Ouch!

I have a memory foam topped mattress that I got off ebay for 140 quid and it is amazing!

I have a Tempurpedic mattress and I love it.

Hi, I bought an orthopaedic mattress and divan bed base from Bensons for beds for £500. After previously having a cheap mattress off EBay . Since having the new mattress which was a number 4 firmness it is the best we have ever had and sleeping is now wonderful... X