Pamper Party!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Top Tottie

Reaction score
Hiya

I will be doing a pamper party for 11-12 years olds in two weeks time. I have absolutely no idea what to do for the girls and I was thinking just doing shape, nail polish with nail art stickers with a mini party bag.

There will be 8 girls. I am thinking of charging £8 - is that good?

Is this enough or would the girls expect more?:eek:

Thank you

xxx

Think about how long it's going to take you and how much the party bags are going to cost you. Eight girls at £8 each = £64... not lots to play with. Have you quoted a price yet? I think £8 is slightly too low.

So should it be £10?

I was hoping to do each girl in 15 mins allocated time? 2 hours max i hope, i have never done one before! x

Think about how long it's going to take you and how much the party bags are going to cost you. Eight girls at £8 each = £64... not lots to play with. Have you quoted a price yet? I think £8 is slightly too low.

God! I agree, £8 is too low!
Think of how much these people would pay for a kids party. i.e: entertainer, party bags etc. for 8 kids it would be over £100!!

If they are 11 -12 yr olds, dont do anything over the top. I have done a few kids pamper parties and usually charge around £80-£150. I stay for around 1 - 2 hrs. And i go to the 99p shops and buy a few polishes, nail gems, nail files, lipglosses, sweets etc. ( all in packs) and each bag usually sets me back no more than £2.50!

The girls LOVE it and the mums will be over the moon. If you can take a bit of lairy eyeshadow and body glitter they are even happier, this also saves time as some girls can be playing make-up whilst you paint anothers nails.

Good Luck, you will need a glass (or 10) of wine after trust me!! xx:)

I would love to do one of those parties. How do you advertise something like that?