Pedicure advice

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

billymiff

Reaction score
Hi all
I'm very new to all this, although I have completed loads of CND courses ( Brisa, L&P, colour blending, Spa mani/pedi) I'm still very nervous. I have finally Completed a room in my house where I'm gonna work from, so I'm all set up and ready to go.
I have a lady coming tonight who's nails I've been doing (shes really pleased with them) for a pedicure. My question is whats involved in a basic pedicure? I remember all the steps to the spa pedicure but I don't think she wants a Spa one for time reasons. I'm so nervous......I've been reading posts that mention rasps and I do have one but I'm feeling I don't know what to do..... sorry guys I really need a confidence boot up the butt. Step by step would be good thanks x x

i would first check feet for condition and contra indications
then soak
then exfoliate
then cuticle work
cuticle cream
soak
cuticle remover
hoofstick
cuticle nippers
mask
massage squeak nails
base coat
varnish
and top coat

with mine i do:
consultation blah blah, sanitising spray and check with gloves on for contras
Then i file/trim etc nails
soak for 5 mins
cuticle work
rasp on hard skin areas then smooth over with a lower grade file
exfoliator over feet, toes, legs
rinse
moisterise with massage (keep one leg in towel so not to get cold)
clean nail plate
polish

Firstly....take a deep breath you'll be fine!

It just simply a spa pedicure with some of the spa taken out!

First spray feet with a sanitiser and check for any contra-indications.

Soak feet in pedi-spa with usual foot soak.
Remove one foot at a time, exfoliate, return to water, and remove exfoliator with your hands.
Remove one foot at a time, apply cuticle away and remove cuticle, same with other foot, return to water to remove cuticle away.
Take both feet out and dry.