PH Balancing Spray

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Amadiez

Reaction score
hello! I was just wondering if any of you use a PH balancing spray before tans and if son does it work? I am happy with the tans I am doing but it's my own I have a problem with. My neck always goes really patchy a couple of days after being sprayed so while the rest of my tan still looks great I end up having to scrub my neck which then looks White and weird compared to the rest! It's the same with whatever solution I use and whoever I get to spray it so it must be me. I am fairly new to spraying but all my tans have gone really well and I have had no problems so again, just me! just wondered if this spray would help.
Also has anyone tried the new GoTan tan remover? Sounds good but a bit pricey if it doesn't work!

Hi, We recently got the Versaspa and there was some prep-gel samples that came along with it.
We have never used this before.
My girfriend states that she never had a bedder spraytan than when she used the prep spray. (Using manual HVLP and Sienna X solution)
I had to test if it really works. So two days ago I started an experiment.

I used masking tape on my body and had the prep gel in a stripe over my front body to see if there would be any differnt results.

I was a bit supprised, I did not think it would have any effect at all.
But the color was instantly a bit deeper/darker over the prep gel.

I showered today, and its still darker over the prep gel.
Will update later in the week if the colour also last longer.

From my testing so far, there is actually a difference using ph balancer/prep gel.
(Only tried the versaspa retail oneso far)