Prep for Shellac

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

josiejo

Reaction score
does everyone generally use the d solve and scrub fresh before applying the shellac? I've never used it before but noticing my shellac nails are lifting on customers and wondered if it was to do with this ? Can anyone help before I go and buy it?

Thanks lots xxxxx

Protocol says to use Scrub Fresh. Are you deactivating the Cuticle Away?

Do u mean cutting the cuticle? If so yes I'm doing that , the nail is totally clear and then I lightly use a white block to take away the shine from the nail x

Are you trained?
You should NOT be taking the shine away, or filing on the nail at all.
You also should never cut the cuticle.
You aren't following CND protocol at all.

Been doing it for 15 years lol so yes I am trained . I was told to take the shine away. I've just ordered some of the scrub fresh and solar oil . How much would u recommend to charge for a mini solar oil? Xxxc

It's clear you haven't followed the manufacturer instructions for Shellac, which are readily available. Who told you to take the shine away and cut cuticles? Do you use a cuticle remover (which is what Cuticle Away is)? You should consider a Shellac course. Then you won't get lifting and will learn the proper procedures and products to use for the best Shellac service. Hth.

It's clear you haven't followed the manufacturer instructions for Shellac, which are readily available. Who told you to take the shine away and cut cuticles? Do you use a cuticle remover (which is what Cuticle Away is)? You should consider a Shellac course. Then you won't get lifting and will learn the proper procedures and products to use for the best Shellac service. Hth.