Regular client losing lashes!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nat-Nat

Reaction score
I am stumped and wonder if anyone can help me? I have been lashing for almost 3 years and feel I am a at a good standard! I have a client who has been having lashes for about 18 months with no problems however 3 apts ago she had to cancel due to childcare problems and when I went back she needed a full set. I did this on the Friday evening and on the Monday she said she had lost a lot already, I went back and infilled early last Friday and today she has emailed me to say one eye has gone completely and the other nearly all gone! I physically couldnt fit one more lash on, my glue is in date and I used a primer! Plus there are other clients that this has not happened too! She says she isnt using any different products and she follows aftercare strictly, after all she has been having them for so long!

Can anyone think of anything else this could be? She's a lovely client and I would like to help and keep her! :Love:

Is she pregnant or started taking HRT or ANY different meds or products? I know you said she hasnt, but anything could be reacting.

It literally could be that she has built up a reaction as this can just suddenly happen unfortunately.
x

She's not having a reaction though she's just loosing them! I've gone through anything different with her she may have used or taken and there's nothing new. We're both really stumped! :(

Sorry yes, I replied wrongly :)

If she is just loosing them without her natural lashes (i.e. she is not pulling them out), then something has to be coming into contact with them and breaking the glue bond - an oily product, especially seeming as you say your glue is in date, as that would have been the next thing to look at.
x