Repairs on gels nails that have been tipped and had gel paint used.

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

user 17140

Reaction score
Hello, been searching through the threads looking for how different people repair chips and cracks in gel nails, but havent found what i am looking for. What i would like advice on is repairing gel particularly Brisa, i am quite new to it and am happy with my application using gel paint(not tried sculpting yet!) So if you chip a corner does it all have to be filed down , new tip etc or can it be patched with clear gel and form then put gel paint on etc, sorry if this is a silly question, just want to be sure!:)

Hello, been searching through the threads looking for how different people repair chips and cracks in gel nails, but havent found what i am looking for. What i would like advice on is repairing gel particularly Brisa, i am quite new to it and am happy with my application using gel paint(not tried sculpting yet!) So if you chip a corner does it all have to be filed down , new tip etc or can it be patched with clear gel and form then put gel paint on etc, sorry if this is a silly question, just want to be sure!:)

HI

You would FILE off the chipped/cracked product and then 'replace' with pink/clear and then re apply your white.

Just as you would when doing a rebalance.

Thanks

Amber x

Obviously I don't use Brisa, but generically speaking it should be OK to repair the corner with fibreglass & paint on clear gel.

Once fixed, you can apply your paint on white, then seal over with the clear one or shiny one (whatever you use??)

regards
Gina

Last edited:
HI

You would FILE off the chipped/cracked product and then 'replace' with pink/clear and then re apply your white.

Just as you would when doing a rebalance.

Thanks

Amber x