Shellac partially removed but looks like sugar?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Daisy Digits

Reaction score
:confused: Removed a client's Shellac today, after removing the CND wrap, what was left on the nail plate looked almost like sugar! Would appreciate some advice.

I'm pretty new to shellac but did have same problem and found on a thread this advice.
Put the wrap back on for couple mins then get the desolve on cotton wool and in circular movements remove what's been left on nail!
Works every time :) xx

:) Aw, thanks Lila22. Tried to find a link, but wasn't sure what to look for - other than Shellac removal :smack: Just given myself a slap!

:) Aw, thanks Lila22. Tried to find a link, but wasn't sure what to look for - other than Shellac removal :smack: Just given myself a slap!

I'll try and look tomorrow as on phone but I was just having same problem and remember reading it, just try that though I have just removed my shellac and had to soak a pad and give nails a rub, just comes off no probs, xx

Hi- it sounds like it's the remnants of base coat. If added to thickly it is harder to remove and is left on the nail plate. Put the wrap back on for a couple of mins and it should of lifted off.

:confused: Removed a client's Shellac today, after removing the CND wrap, what was left on the nail plate looked almost like sugar! Would appreciate some advice.

Daisy digits!!! .... That's actually a fab way of describing it! Looks like sugar! .... What it is is a small bit of base coat left behind on the nail .... Reasons..

-Base coat applied to thickly
- Remover wraps not been left on for full 10 mins

After you've removed the remover wraps and CND Shellac and If the 'sugar' is still there take a nail wipe with plenty of acetone on and give the nail a real good scrub over and this should remove the 'sugar'