Should I just give in?

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alldolledupx

Reaction score
I'm new to nails and not long done my course with nail harmony for Gelish. I'm really considering giving up before I've even started! I'm currently setting up a nail room from home and just have no confidence what so ever (within my self) there is a lot of nail techs and salons around my area but only 2 that do Gelish( others are shellac) so was hoping id do well. My problem is I don't think I'm very good at getting that perfect cuticle line. I don't do any other nails but Gelish either. I've been looking at other nail techs work on their Facebook pages and just think how am I going to get clients in when they have been doing it a lot longer than me and offer more things (acrylics) so they're obviously better as they have more practice. I keep thinking why would someone come to me rather than go to someone with more variety and experience :( I've paid so much money already I just don't want to be spending more that I haven't got for it to not go anywhere! Sorry for the long rant ladies.. I've attached a pic of my own nails that I did today.. Could I please get your honest opinions to whether or not they're good enough? Thank u xx ImageUploadedBySalonGeek1405963808.623467.jpg

I think they look awesome x

I'm not a nail tech but they're gorgeous! If definitely have them :) x

I'm fairly new to nails. It took me about 6 months to get confident in my painting. I would do as many friends and family as I could and I painted my nail trainer every day just to practice that cuticle line. So keep going and keep practicing. Then once your confident you could think about learning more?