Sick clients

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

lashed11

Reaction score
Hi geeks,

I'm getting a bit frustrated. My poor mum is having chemotherapy at the moment, and I'm really worried about catching bugs that I could potentially pass on to her, because we have been well warned that these things can spiral out of control for chemo patients and can be very serious.

I'm a freelance therapist, and I have mentioned a few times to clients that it's important that I don't catch anything because it could be very harmful to my mum...But it seems to go in one ear and out the other. That's now three occasions I have caught bugs off my clients over the past 3 months, and I've had to avoid seeing my mum, and I've missed out on doing a lot of things for her. Nobody seems to listen though.

On one occasion, I caught a cold type thing, and mentioned at the time I hope I don't catch it etc... Then when I returned to see them for their next appointment they had a sick child staying at their house, and didn't feel the need to warn me. And it's not that they didn't know how serious it can become, it's just like sme people genuinely don't care.

This client lives over an hour away from me so I wasn't about to turn away and drive home but it's really frustrating me now. I pretty much mention it every time I see people but they never mention anything to me, until I turn up and they are coughing all over me.

Do I have to start checking if people or ill before I confirm their appointment?? Has anyone else been in this situation before? Or should I maybe post on my business facebook can all clients please let me know if your unwell?