Spray tan, help!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

NatalieJane10

Reaction score
I'm studying for my level 3 beauty and I've recently done a spray tan course with sienna x. I really enjoy spray tanning and want to set up as a spray tan therapist however....

I have spoken to a couple of people in the industry 1 said they prefer fake bake and another said that solutions with too many different %'s becomes too confusing and it's hard to keep clients happy.

Please help! 😅

With sienna x kits starting from £499 I don't want to get this one wrong.

If anyone can help I would be so so grateful!

I love fake bake!

I like the results, & how well it wears. There has been stock issues in the past, so try not to let yourself run too low on solution before you order, & when possible do it on the phone so you can check they are in stock.

A lot of companies do sell different %'s, instead of a original/darker that fake bake do.

That doesn't need to be too much of an issue as long as they are the same brand you can mix the %'s.

For example
There are: 8%, 10%, 12%, 14%, 16% and a few offer 20%.

So if you had 8,12,16, you can make 10% & 14%.

25ml of 8% and 25ml of 12% = 10%. Which gives you 50ml of solution that is more than enough for one full body tan.

25ml of 12% and 25ml of 16% = 14%.

Equal amounts of each solution, just saves you stocking 5 different bottles.

Do you like sienna yourself? It really does help if you love the product/results yourself.

You may want to shop around & try different solutions yourself but you will need your kit to start with.

That price is similar to start up with fakebake.

Xx

Thanks so much!

That's really helpful, a friend of mine does fake bake and loves it however I've heard people complain that it is too dark.