Spray Tan Rant!

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

xChloex

Reaction score
:mad: I'm a newbie on here and this is my first post - I'm sorry but I need to get this off my chest.

It all started when my sister asked if I could do her and her friend a spray tan together. Of course, I said yes and went round to do the 2 tans. After a lot of praise (a lot a lot) and her saying "oh I love it, I want you to come round and do this every week" I left her my card and a set of written aftercare instructions for her to follow. I also told her before I did the tan all the prep she needed to carry out. Oh, AND, I got her to sign her record card to show that she had understood and received my aftercare etc. She then called me back after 6 days and asked me to do a top up tan as she really liked the first one and as she had said the first time, she wanted it done all the time. I went round, did the tan, left the aftercare again and she was still full of praise. The next thing I know, 5 days down the line, she phoned my sister to tell her that she didn't like the colour of the tan from the start and didn't like how it had turned out and either wanted a refund or a free tan.

Is it just me or did she just contradict herself? If she didn't like it, why ask me to come back and do her a second tan, let alone a free one.:grr: I got really upset at first but then realised (and had been told) that she was pushing to see if she could get what she could out of me. I was so mad 'cos I knew I hadn't done anything wrong, and can say I'm 90% confident she didn't follow my aftercare or prep. I decided to refuse her the refund and the free tan which then resulted in a bombardment of nasty text messages. Eventually they stopped when she realised I wasn't going to cave in but I she made the situation worse by bullying my sister afterwards.