St Tropez

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bronni

Reaction score
Hello
I was just wondering what your opinions are on st tropez hand applied tan. I have done it on about 5 people but the tan always seems to look as if youve been tangoed (JMHO) and they look patchy.
I know their are a lot of you that like this product so do you get these results too??
Sorry if daft question

Sorry I dont know the answer but will be watching with interest. I am looking for a cream fake tan as an alternative to spray tan. My new beauty room does not really have room for tent etc.

I thought that St Tropez was the best - I'll keep checking back!

Cheers
Jacqui

I LOVE ST. TROPEZ!! my fav. At my work we had a spray booth though by another brand. So I have never used this on other ppl before but on myself hundreds of times. Maybe they need to be exfoliated better? Or the creme on dry spots. Also I know I wqas told to feather it on not rub in circles. And if it looks darker in spots when you are applying and is left like that it will tan like too. So you must check and make sure you spread it all out well. If they sweat or wear clothing that rubs too it will affect areas of the tan.
hth
I am thinking about using this for clients as well. I dont have tanning in my service menu as of yet though. If not I will definately be retailing it to them though.

i use st tropez and havent had an 'patchy' problems.sometimes it can go patchy afer a four/five of days if the client hasnt exfoliated gently after this time. it also helps if they moisturise daily. The colour of the tan will look different on everybody, as it is supposed to adjust to the skin. many people think its quite a realistic looking colour. imo i dont think it looks orangey. you must also make sure the exfo is completly mitted off, and teh skin is nice and dry.