Staff arguments

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

carlyema

Reaction score
Two of my staff members are at loggerheads and im new to managememt so not sure how to approach the situation!! One is a star staff member goes above and beyond to keep the salon spotless to the point where im throwing her out an hour after she finishes work before she starts bleaching my shoes or something.... the other is ok but wont go out of her way to spend time after work cleaning etc... the "star pupil" we will say is ****** as she feels she has to pick up after the other girl and theres a lot of bitchy commemts being thrown around. I dont know how to keep the peace and it is causing serious tension in the salon. Any tips appreciated....

Sent from my GT-I9505 using SalonGeek mobile app

Last edited by a moderator:
I would give the 'star' employee a bonus. Either a voucher or cash payment. Doesn't have to be large but it will show her she's appreciated and that her extra effort is being noticed!

You dont even need to let the other one know the gift has been given however I am sure word will spread!

It will either make her pull her head in or cause issues but at least the employee who is doing the right thing will be happy and she is the one you want to keep in your good books, I know I would!

Last edited:
Welcome to the industry lol,there's always one that stirs the cup,I would have meetings with each member of staff,individually,not just these 2,find out where you could improve,where you could change things,if there are any issues that need addressing,colaberate all info,call a mass meeting and go through points,no one will feel awkward as they won't know who said what, x x