Tanning party - how to's

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TiaC

Reaction score
Hi Guys! New to the Salon geek community so sorry if this has been discussed before!

Im a mobile Tan tech recently relocated to Sydney aus & Im looking to build clientelle by hosting a Tanning Party. Ive never had one before, and obviously not going to happen in the middle of winter but im thinking at the beginning of spring before wedding season peaks and we come into summer.

Any tips/tricks/advice on the layout of the night? Im concerned about 1. Tanning and then walking around with a fresh tan? Where will everyone sit? Theyll need to wear certain clothes or even a bikini, and then with drinks involved theres potential for spillage and messing up the tan? So in that case do we do the tan at the end of the night? Then spend the night networking and playing fun games until its time to spray?

Any and all advice/criticism/tips/tricks/etc welcome!

Thanks in advance xx

Ok ehmmmm a spray tan party is where a group of girls get together and have a few drinks and food you just spray tan and then leave.

Perfect! Right so, thats a great idea for my clients to host, im wondering if I were to host the party as the Tanning Tech, any advice on how to go about it? what i need is a timeline breakdown really :)

If you were to host the party, then you'd have to organise the food, drinks etc. What I would do is advertise yourself as a therapist for spray tan parties, but you're not the one to arrange it all. Then a client who is interested can book it in with you and they become the 'host'...they will organise everything and all you'll have to do is show up, spray, and leave them to it. A lot of people offer the 'hosts' spray tan to be free, so it's a good way of drawing people in to get your name out there.