Tantruth

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

eager beaver

Reaction score
I had a leaflet from beauty express today which included an offer for tantruth spray tan. I wasnt looking for a new tan (I currently do manual st tropez as a mobile therapist) but if tantruth is any good I may consider, as I assume its quicker.
if anyone has used it could you please let me know if its any good. :!:
Thanks geeks

Im new to tanning and I bought tantruth extra dark a few weeks ago. I sprayed it on over a tan that i had on for nearly a week. The tantruth was lovely when it was on, really natural looking but it wore off terrible, really patchy. I thought this was due to the old tan underneath. I was tan free for about two weeks and decided to give tantruth another go. Again after being sprayed the colour was lovely, quite dark but very natural looking. But now 4 days later its wearing off terrible, really patchy and dirty. I dont think id like to put this on a client. Ive ordered celebrity secrets and i hope it comes before tuesday as i have a client booked in for a spray tan.

HTH

you'll love celebrity secrets, its a great solution!

Hiya, I got that mailing from Beauty Express too and I did notice it because I thought, wow, how cheap is that! But I would also be concerned that 'you get what you pay for.'

If you want to start spray tanning, with minimal outlay, why not buy a budget machine (even the beauty express one maybe) but opt for a better solution?

As far as I am aware, companies such as Tantrick will supply you with their solutions even if you haven't bought the machine from them.

Just one other thing to consider though - as you currently do St Trop manual - spray tanning can be a little messy in someone else's home, i.e. the overspray ;-)

Don't rush into it! Have a good old think about it and make sure you do your research properly x