Terrible hair disaster please help...

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BeautyBombshell

Reaction score
I work as a beauty therapist in a salon that also has a hairdressers and barbers.
It was a quiet day and I was due my 6 weekly colour.

I normally have bleach applied straight to the roots for 10mins, then a lower % through the ends for about 10mins. Then I have an ash toner to take out any gold put on for 5 mins.

Well this time i ask the stylist what bleach shes using she says 40vol on the roots and 30vol on the ends. when done she put a cap on my head and went to do a client. about 45 mins later bleach is washed off, toner put on. I said i liked the silver/almost grey blonde so she said she would mix ash and a violet. and left it for 30mins.

obv my scalp was on fire and when it was finally washed and attempted to be dried...

well i went to the hospital the next morning with 1st and 2nd degree burns on my scalp, bald patches (one just bigger than a £2 coin) and my hair is matted together and snapping off at the slightest touch. when wet, if i use a large tooth comb it comes out easily in clumps. dermatologist has tole me there is no permanent damage, and the hair will grow back.

So i havent washed my hair or been back to work in 2 weeks and ive bought a wig. The hairdresser who did it is convinced Kerastace will fix it.... another hairdresser has told me to just shave it and start again.

What do you think about the whole sorry situation? Any advice is greatly appreciated.
Please no sympathy i'm all cried out x x x

Michelle x x