Threading stuggles

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CarrieBeauty

Reaction score
I trained to do threading with Arch Angels back in July but I'm still not confident with it :rolleyes:

Eyebrows are the hardest, I can do a 'tidy up' but struggle with a re-shape. I have watched loads of videos on youtube to try and see some different techniques but they're all so fast with it and confident!

I'm so scared of taking out hairs that need to be there. And I just can't get into the corners so I end up plucking mostly! I left a tiny nick on someones skin but I don't understand how that happened?

And I also struggle with lip threading etc as I can never seem to get all the fine fluffy hairs out? I'm a pro with eyebrow waxing so I don't understand why I can't grip this?

Please help!

I Also done a threading course last year, couldnt pick it up at all! like you, I can only do a basic 'clean up' but not a new shape... I think it's all about having a natural skill... i stick to waxing now because im good at that x

I Also done a threading course last year, couldnt pick it up at all! like you, I can only do a basic 'clean up' but not a new shape... I think it's all about having a natural skill... i stick to waxing now because im good at that x

I'm glad it isn't just me! I'm amazed when I was other therapists do it so fast and precise. I wonder if it takes a huge amount of practice? I find myself always swaying my clients more towards waxing as I know I do a MUCH better job with that! x

I did not learn from anyone and started doing on my friends when I was 17.
when I did a course I found out I am much better than the instructor
I love it .. its just that we Asians have this in our blood that's why we are so quick and precise.
but it will take some time to build confidence and skills . just keep practicing . good luck

Sent from my GT-I9300 using SalonGeek mobile app