Tools for CND Manicure

SalonGeek

Help Support SalonGeek:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

emmae0906

Reaction score
Hi,
I am just starting out and doing a one-to-one with a CND trainer in Spa manicure and pedicure.

In advance I've been told I need to get a set of tools for preparation etc. Could you please tell me what the basics are I will need?

Many thanks

Hi, have fun at your course! You will need a cuticle pusher, cuticle nipper, curette, a towel and a spray bottle with water. These are the standard 'tools of the trade' that were required for my CND courses.

HTH! :)

You can buy the tools before u start your course in the training academy u r going to- along with everything else u need :)

hey honey i just booked my cnd manicure course and at the time of booking I asked S2 about what items i needed and it was as follows:

double ended cuticle chisel
precision curette
kanga board
koala buffer
cuticle away
scrub fresh

I ordered this at the time of booking my course with CND honey. Sadly missed delivery yesterday but waiting for it today yay!!

HTH

Hugs and enjoy your course!

to revise my note there im going to check with s2 tomorrow as i wonder if they meant to send me the double ended cuticle pusher as opposed to the chisel.... had a lil look on website and the chisel sounds a bit scary and have no pusher... will update tomorrow.

Great, thanks for that. My trainer just said 'full working kit - all manicure tools' so its a bit vague! x

hey hun,

just to let you know bless 'em they did mean cuticle pusher not chisel. Oh and the lovely lady at S2 today said a couple of hand towels as well. So what you need is as follows for the Naturally Nails Manicure Course is:

double ended cuticle pusher
precision curette
kanga board
koala buffer
cuticle away
scrub fresh
2 hand towels

hth helps honey and have a fabbie time on your course!
xxxx

Last edited:
hey hun,